Schematic for brake lines wanted

Moderators: R4F6GTX Automaat, Rik H., Mark4GTL, Nando

Popanz

Schematic for brake lines wanted

Bericht: # 136354Bericht Popanz »

Hello,

I need a schematic for the brake line routing of my 77 Fourgonnette. I have a master cylinder with 4 connections and a brake pressure valve in the rear with 3 connections. Can anybody help ?????

Thank you and regards from Hannover

Hjalmar
ervaar.R4

Re: Schematic for brake lines wanted

Bericht: # 136362Bericht ervaar.R4 »

Could you be more specific ?
Do you want to know how the brake-lines are connected ?
Or just a drawing ? Like this:

CLICK on the image:

Afbeelding
Wie het kleine niet eert, ...koopt geen pony, ...maar 'n peerd...
Tweety

Bericht: # 136366Bericht Tweety »

Popanz schreef:I have a master cylinder with 4 connections and a brake pressure valve in the rear with 3 connections.

That is not so good... if the mastercylinder has 4 connections, the proportionervalve should also have 4 connections... , eg they should have the same amount of connections... you have a mixed up combination of parts... no drawing is going to help except maybe this... (blunt)
Tweety

Bericht: # 136367Bericht Tweety »

Oh hold on i've never seen that splitter thing-before in the final rear brake line... anyway that does leave one thing... on the mastercylinder the first 2 connections go to the front brakes, then there are 2 lines that go to the rear, with different wartel size... the big size goes on the big size on the proportioner valve... the small one goes to 1 of the small ones on the proportioner valve, now in case of doubt (because we have 2 options left there...) you have connected it correctly if... when the rear-brakes are to be limited... so when the left rearwheel comes of the ground... no brakefluid comes out toward the rear-brakes.... ! and i think the little wartel that is facing either up or forwards goes to the mastercylinder.... (baai)
Popanz

Bericht: # 136370Bericht Popanz »